Daily Archives: March 31, 2009

Free Radness Inside: The Unboxing of the Macbook

 

Free camera that came with Macbook.

Free camera that came with Macbook.

mmm. dig getting to experience a CCR (Cult Consumer Ritual – mine) for first hand, espesh one that I’ve spoken about so often in focus groups and paradigm-shifting-strategic-brand-alignment-brainstorm-preprod-review-workshops: opening a macbook.

 

Happy time. Happy times are here.

Happy time. Happy times are here.

was totally rad getting a free camera, even though it’s a cheap piece of honky tonk. still - free camera – hello? talk about value-add. 

Happy times. Never ending.

Happy times. Never ending.

living la vida lecturer

today I gave a presentation on The Search for the Levi’s Photographer project we ran, as a case study in big corporates using social media, for the Nomadic Marketing course at the UCT Graduate School of Business. big steps for someone who’s not exactly ‘in love’ with academia, but I did it as a favour for Dave Duarte who seems very much a doing academic, so it wasn’t bad at all. plus they gave me a book voucher, which I’m going to spend on the last installment of Stephanie Meyer’s series, Breaking Dawn. Can’t wait.

anyway, i’ve uploaded a copy of the presentation i gave, even though the real content was delivered in my speech rather than my slides, but it’s here anyway, F.Y.I.