the disposable memory project


being a massive fan of taking photos (note how I don’t use the word photography, I’m anything but a photographer) I came  across this awesome project called the Disposable Memory Project. in their words:

we’re leaving disposable cameras around the world.
hopefully, people will pick them up, take a few photos and pass them on, eventually returning home – so we can tell their stories.

they have some amazing shots in their collection. i really love this because i have a few old disposables and undeveloped rolls of film lying around my apartment (and even one in my bag) which I have yet to develop, and I have no idea what’s on them – how exciting, digital does not compare. i’ll get at least one developed this week. anyway you can totally get involved yourself. here’s how.


Leave a Reply

