Daily Archives: June 25, 2009

Not dead. Just pretending to be.

I’m trying something new. I’m pretending I’ve died so that the value of my blog goes up exponentially. Do you think it’s working?

Just keeping it real here and rotting around on the lawn.

Just keeping it real here and rotting around on the lawn.

Figure that being dead might induce sympathy and nostalgia. Like now that I’m ‘dead’, creatives in advertising all across the country will be reminscing about how funny and zany I was, how cutting my ironic sense of humour is, how I am just ‘so real’ for not taking my job to seriously. And then, when fan mania is at its zenith, I will reveal that I was actually buried alive by mistake under a mound of job bags, and berate operations for not double-checking my pulse before they threw me into the paper shredder, which one of my Converse (luckily) jammed thus saving me from a messy execution. Brilliant.

Now, back to that mound of job bags…