“you don’t have to go all the way you can just kiss!!”

Got this email earlier in response to this post.

I wasn’t going to even write this but I feel like i must express how i feel and since your article caused my anger I  thought why not. You endless tirades about people who drink are just lame because you don’t drink youself. You are probably a freak and are up your own ass!!  Your latest article was worst because it made people who are nearly 30 and go out for a good time seem like there is something wrong with them. Well for FYI I love my life!!!! an am nearly 30 and can drink as much as I want. I have fun! I don’t feel bad because I have no boyfriend and I have no shame in having a little fun on the weekend, plenty of men love me and my attitude and hit on me all the time!! In case you are saving yourself to be ‘pure’. I am never with the same guy a weekend and you don’t have to go all the way you can just kiss!! It doesn’t mean you are a slut. You obviously don’t have any fun. Are you jealous. Maybe your upbringing. . I am just living my life and when the right guy comes along I will settle down just like everyone else. But until then I will have as much fun as I can. You should try it!!!


You should stop blogging and go out and have a drink and dance and yu will see that actually it’s a lot of fun. Talk to some sexy guys at the bar.  You might even meet a man who loves you and ends up marrying you!! You are just closing the doors to any FUN and opportunity for happiness. You are anti-feminist because you always pick on woman who drink. I may act a little wild but is better than your ice queen judgement. I am proud of how much I can drink, and so I should be, why should men have all the fun? Do yourself favour and put short skirt on and get motherless and you will see a whole new world open to you. You will even discover who you really are. In the meantime I will pray for you and you should pray to. Pray that Jesus doesn’t judge your soul the way you judge the beautiful souls who just want to have fun. I do understand if you do not drink because you were an alcoholic thought because both my parents were alcoholics but if not then lighten up chick!!!!!


I think I’ve been put in my place.

15 responses to ““you don’t have to go all the way you can just kiss!!”

  1. Did she leave her number? :)

  2. You. Made. That. Up.

  3. if i could make this up, i would not be working in an ad agency LJ.

  4. Where would you be working?

  5. i love that these two thoughts are in the same breath:

    Do yourself favour and put short skirt on and get motherless and you will see a whole new world open to you.

    vs.

    In the meantime I will pray for you and you should pray to. Pray that Jesus doesn’t judge your soul.

  6. I REALLY hope she comes back, that would make it for me.

  7. My word, sounds like one of my Ex’s ! (thank god I dodged that bullet :) )

  8. that made my day. i cried. that chick has some serious issues. DENIAL – the river in egypt.

  9. lolol – I guess you had it coming, alex. This is def what your blog needs more of. How about some drinks later? ;P

  10. Wow. Just wow. It’s like she opened up her head, reached in and just started flinging words at you (with no real accuracy).

    LOVED this: “put [a] short skirt on and get motherless and you will see a whole new world open to you. ” No, sweety. Waking up in a strange bed with no idea how you got there doesn’t really qualify it as “a whole new world”. It may be new to you in the daylight, but you were there the night before, so technically it’s not new, you see?

    Thanks for the laugh!!

    PS: I’m pretty sure her email has passed the limit of acceptability in terms of exclamation marks. I’ll bet that “1″ key must be in an advanced state of meltdown right about now.

  11. I would pay to read an agony auntie column by you.

  12. Amazing: It’s like the incoherent, semi-lucid ramblings of a vagrant pissed off that you refused to give them change on a petrol forecourt.

    She does God-fearing, min-skirted AlcoPoppies the World-over proud and gives the young’uns something to look up to…

  13. emmajudejackson

    That is hysterical! She must have a rad, modern Jesus if he isn’t judging her for putting on a mini with the intention of getting motherless. Ha ha ha! I wish someone had told me sooner that I could discover who I really am at a bar. Damn, if only I had known…

    My absolute best is her advising you to lighten up!!

  14. This is so beautiful. It hurts.

  15. Words escape me… oh no wait – that’s just me trying to catch my breath after laughing so hard. Yes Alex dear, you do need to lay off bashing the poor skanks who need to go out and get motherless in order to meet men, there are a few non-’tards/non-skanks amongst the masses of mini-skirt wearing Cosmo wannabees who have to go along and be the voice of reason when throwing their underwear seems like a good idea. However, this poor ‘tard just re-enforced your point instead of hers. Bites to be her.

Leave a Reply

