MyBrandedRetrospective part 1

Y’ulz getting all nostalgic about all the good times we’ve had here together. Now that MBLTM is ‘coming to a close’ via ‘transforming into a new blog’, I feel it’s only appropriate to run y’all through some of the good times, and some of the bad times. Like that time when I wrote about ATL vs BTL and some ATL people I work with ‘told on me to our boss’ because they ‘are whiney l’il b*tches felt offended’ and i got ‘called in for being naughty’ and was prompted to ‘consider taking our personality insurance’ - true story. Good times!

And that time those 9-year-olds ganged up on me and ‘called my radio ads stupid’. Bad times but also good times, really. And that time I made a break-through in ‘learning 2 speak Client Service’ which was invaluable 2 my career. Ah y’all, I’m gonna miss y’alls. Srsly. Gonna miss y’alls crazy letters, like the one letter where I was enlightened that ‘I don’t have 2 go all the way I can just kiss’. Y’alls should stick around this week for more retrospective introspection as we ‘get our emo on’ recall the whirlwind of a rollercoaster adventure ride that has been our time together here on MyBrandedLifeTM.


What a ride y’alls. Can’t wait for the next chapter, but more about that ‘l8er in the week’.

3 responses to “MyBrandedRetrospective part 1

  1. I live in London. Your blog is genius, and part my daily fix of Cape Town. Good luck with what you do next.

  2. Love MBLTM long time! But very interested to see what else you got. The current vibe is lovely and thought provoking but would gladly welcome a nicer more approachable persona. Nice is not boring if it’s original and awesome, which it will be.

Leave a Reply

