weekly round up in pictures

I can haz medal.

I can haz medal.

Kathi, Paige and I did the Virgin Active Indoor Triathlon last weekend. This is the first triathlon I have ever done, which is why I am impressed by my 25 min 41 second timing for 2km running, 5km cycling and 125m swimming. The event was really well put together and loads of fun – I’ll definitely be doing the next one.

James and the Giant Penis.

James and the Giant Penis.

Last Friday’s drinks at the agency was themed ‘Cool as Ice’ and featured Vanilla Ice being blared over the loudspeaker, as well as the carving of a giant penis. The penis was carved live in front of everyone in about 30 minutes, and a clear hole runs through the middle of it so you can pour tequila down the top and put your mouth at the bottom. It kind of made everyone look like hamsters licking at their water bottle. I stress ‘kind of’.

Enough glee to last a week.

Enough glee to last a week.

childhood friend of mine, Sam King, stopped over to spend the weekend with me before she headed back to Korea where she is teaching English. she brought me this Polaroid One600 and 2 packs of film to get me going – which made me so excited I basically couldn’t blog for a week. she also got me some other cool things, namely:

The latest installment in the Choo Choo stationary series - La La La Mona Lisa Choo Choo journal. LOVES it!

The latest installment in the Choo Choo stationary series - La La La Mona Lisa Choo Choo journal. LOVES it!

Korean cigarettes - lovely to look at since am no longer smoking.

Korean cigarettes - lovely to look at since am no longer smoking.

then we bade a sad farewell to longtime designer here and dear friend of mine, Carla Kreuser, who heads off to Coley Porter Bell (the S. African branch, still very new). we went to Col’Caccio and ate pizza and drank tequila in the sunshine.

Carla looking more sober and composed than she is.

Carla looking more sober and composed than she is.

The design department shares my hair. From left, VonBrandis, me, Carla and Mallix

The design department shares my hair. From left, VonBrandis, me, Carla and Mallix

Natalie (left) was also leaving so the girls felt it appropriate to kiss, while Mallix felt it appropriate to get a really good shot. For later.

Natalie (left) was also leaving so the girls felt it appropriate to kiss, while Mallix felt it appropriate to get a really good shot. For later.

It wouldnt be a party without a Jason Head around. Jo happily holds the fort.

It wouldn't be a party without a Jason Head around. Jo happily holds the fort.

One response to “weekly round up in pictures

  1. Pingback: Recent Links Tagged With "korean" - JabberTags

Leave a Reply

