weekly roundup: my amazing life

yes, my life is amazing, it could even be compared to that of an international glamour model – one who likes to hide her hot body from everyone in case her friends got jealous and stabbbed her with their cuticle sticks. last friday the Jupiter drinks were themed Never Gonna Give Quirky Mexi Up (actually was something like Cinco Amigas) and we had a Pinata named Jason (after the highly respected Jason Yankelowitz):

My name is Jason Yankelowitz. I am a unicorn. BreeeEEeeee!

My name is Jason Yankelowitz. I am a unicorn. BreeeEEeeee!

Dont you just want to snuffle me? BreeeEEEEeeeee!

Don't you just want to snuffle me? BreeeEEEEeeeee!

great for releasing Friday frustrations built up by being in a recording studio for the whole of thursday. I generally love recording but this must be the longest project i’ve worked on – a good 5 minutes long, whereas i’m more used to 30 second radio ads. anyhow i hooked up with Herman from Milestone who is an absolute dream to work with, so it wasn’t too bad. plus the new Milestone studios are looking so super cool.

A patient, kind man. Reminds me of my fathers father.

Herman: A patient, kind man. Reminds me of my father's father.

then renee had a drinks thing at her iPod flat ( it really does look like an iPod, it’s so white it’s impossible to get a photo that isn’t blurred – what follows is one of the few). We drank JWBL and climbed into the SingStar, until the boys monopolised it and the girls had to sit around chatting in the kitchen.

an unblurred marvel of photographic genius. Bow.

Lucy and Renee: an unblurred marvel of photographic genius. Bow.

What can you tell about the guests at the party from their shoes? And, why did everyone take their shoes off?

What can you tell about the guests at the party from their shoes? And, why did everyone take their shoes off?

spent the rest of the weekend relaxing, taking it eeeeeeeaaaaaaassssssaaaaaayyy. did a fair bit of running and we even attempted a spring clean. Rei moved his whole room around, I unpacked 2 boxes, which isn’t really springcleaning. but i tried. saturday was the most amazing sunny weather so i attempted to sit by the pool and even dived in but got a severe ice-cream-headache. here is a pic of Rei being King of the Kitchen ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

3 King of the Kitchen 3

❤ King of the Kitchen ❤

Sunday marked my ONE MONTH SMOKE FREE anniversary ********bigachievement*********. That means i don’t smell like ash the whole time and I won’t end up looking like the Chupacabra —> NY Times described ‘pox on humanity’ (such a great article, worth reading).

great in the tummy, not as a face. Smoking sucks kids!

Raisins: great in the tummy, not as a face. Smoking sucks kids!

Leave a Reply

