the metro fm TV ad makes me want to be black / being black is the new black.

srsly. The Metro FM TV ad makes me want to be able to do cool foot moves outside a spaza shop where everyone knows my name.

The Metro FM TV ad makes me want to be able to do that thing where i dance with my bum which only black chicks can do.

The Metro FM TV ad makes me want to live in Soweto / DK. but not gugs because gugs is not as cool.

The Metro FM TV ad makes me want to celebrate my dark skin by wearing flourescent colours and then give condescending compliments to white girls when they attempt the neon. shame.

The Metro FM TV ad makes me want to wear Cazals by Cari Zalloni.

The Metro FM TV ad makes me want to have a facecloth of my very own, and it makes me want to use it every night.

The Metro FM TV ad makes me want to clean my sneakers with a mixture of maizena and bleach.

The Metro FM TV ad makes me want to listen to my granny.

metro ad. you are a beautiful piece of work. you make southafricanland look cool. you make it look like the people who live here love it. you make being black the new black. for shizzle. y’ulle feel me?

Sucks being a white kid. None of that vibiness.

Sucks being a white kid. None of that vibiness.

None of that rhythm. Just this dumb guitar.

None of that rhythm. Just this dumb guitar.

Just me and my lame white emotions. Need to write in my diary or something.

Just me and my lame white emotions. Need to write in my diary or something.

One response to “the metro fm TV ad makes me want to be black / being black is the new black.

  1. Hey dude, my friend Reggie and i did that ad, thanks for the props, dig your write up and how you broke it down, glad you like it…holla back

Leave a Reply

