been floored. sick. faint. weak.

and there I thought i’d become immune to human bugs, but i guess not. spent a lot of the weekend half-awake. then thought a run was just what i needed to get myself in top form again. of course, 15 minutes into run I overheated and had to stop. pushed on through a full 40 minutes of cardio and came to work feeling like an old cat that wanted to crawl under some manky old car to die.

am slightly recovered but at the end of my first day back I’m feeling old cattish again. not the best feeling. is humbling. makes me write like a normal person. makes me less cocksure and ironic. makes me realise that I am “Human After All”, and that Daft Punk weren’t playing around. Also makes me realise the answer to that Killers song ‘Are we human, or are we dancers’ is c) all of the above.

***********************************************************

Have also had a lot of time taken up with collecting stuff for new nest, which is lovely white retro flat down the road from current flat in Gardens.

On Saturday (the 2nd hottest day of the year after Friday), the boyfriend amiably dragged me out to Willowbridge so we could scout out dining room tables. I was still sick, so wanted to settle for first thing I saw. Boyfriend said ‘that looks like a school table’. I sulked. Then I drank some water and we sat down in the heat wondering what to do. I chewed on my paw a vida e mozarella roll. We drove back to the city bowl and slept the rest of the afternoon away.

*************************************************************

Sunday: admit, reluctantly, that I am totally addicted to Gossip Girl. there. I said it.

**************************************************************

Monday: went on dreaded run. limped home from work some time before 10am. slept whole day. much the same for tuesday. fascinating. hey y’ulle,blogs get sick, too.

Pics

Lions Head.

View from new flat: Lion's Head.

unfurnished as of yet. Built in white leather wall couches are nice touch though.

Lounge: unfurnished as of yet. Built in white leather wall couches are nice touch though.

Harvey. Belongs to the neighbours. Scratches his neck compulsively. Everyones got a secret.

Harvey. Belongs to the neighbours. Scratches his neck compulsively. Everyone's got a secret.


2 responses to “been floored. sick. faint. weak.

  1. stick this in your new apartaflat:

    http://www.thecoolhunter.net/house/Pixel-Couch/

    the design is probably just as supernova as its price though…

  2. actually that sounds better if i say

    the price is probably just as supernova as its design…

    p.s.
    feel better. trust in modern medicine, it rocks. awesome blog.

Leave a Reply

