Daily Archives: February 19, 2009

oh, it’s on!

My loyal readers will remember way back to the week before last, when Jenny and I spotted a spelling error in a kitkat URL (we’re that kind of agency) and decided to register the correct spelling, so that we could place a humourous tactical ad there, or something equally thrilling such as a photo of our breasts.

Alas, alack, we never got to upload the photo of our breasts because the guy who owned the incorrectly spelt URL woke up about it, and what followed was a fairly amusing email and hand-made sign exchange.

The debarcle was posted by Seth over at 2oceansvibe, and it seems a certain Ryan has a little beef with us. Actually, a lot of beef with us. He’s started one hell of a comments war, which really only makes it funnier. Love ya, Ryan. Shame, we’ll make you a sign tomorrow, okay?

Jenny and Alex

What could have been.

What could have been.

What I’m reading right now.

Fascinating. Hoping it will heal my family.

Fascinating. Hoping it will heal my family.

The boyfriend is quite demanding.

The boyfriend is quite demanding.

A guide to dealing with client service.

A guide to dealing with client service.

Exploring some new exercise options.

Exploring some new exercise options.

Kidding, kids. These are the new King James Coporate Gifts. You get a blank book, with ‘What’s your Story?’ printed on the front, and 2 reversable dust jackets that you can change according to how badly you feel like shocking people at Vida.

Oooooh, clever.

Oooooh, clever.

On the topic of calling from a private number.

I simply cannot say it better than Seth does from 2oceansvibe. Standard Bank, I’m talking to you. I know you need to reach me so I can fill out this and collect that. But I’m not going to answer your private number. I don’t care if I never get my new credit card. Really, I don’t.

And to those friends of mine who insist on taking off their caller IDs because I don’t take their calls every time they phone, you are pretty much the reason I have stopped answering my phone completely. You have spoilt it for everyone.

Seriously, y’ulle. I’m a busy person. My hair smells like rich mahogany. Why can’t you just send a text message?

Phoning someone: totally arb.

Phoning someone: totally arb.