found: A Wild Book

found a book that had been ‘released into the wild’ yesterday. no jokes. see for yourself:

I found it at Vida in Wembley Square while going for our morning dose. Mark and I had a scuffle over it and (obviously) I won.

I went to bookcrossing.com and filled in its details and it seems the book has travelled from Coffee Bean in Rondebosch, to Sinnful Ice Cream Parlour in Camps Bay, and now to Vida Wembley. Riveting in a small-town kind of way.

I guess now I’m supposed to read it and then ‘unleash’ it once more. Hmm. Maybe if it was the new Lauren Beukes I’d think about it, but am starting to feel like life’s too short to read books that might be good?

One response to “found: A Wild Book

  1. Yes. Life is too short for quite a number of things. Stupid people. Bad Wine. Self-help books. Fast-food. Michael Jackson. It is also probably too short for making lists in the comments section of a blog so I’ll leave it there.

Leave a Reply

