Should I draw an analogy to myself?

Hey y’ulle. Just got tweet-fbook-wall-posted a pic out of the new ADvantage which has a line of serious looking peeps on it who are from an agency called ‘The Wild Wide West of Digital Space’. Plus they have cowboy hats on from the toy store on buitenkant. When I see this image I get the feeling that these are a bunch of rad bras who were forced to put silly hats on and ‘look hardcore’ for the shoot by a stylist who is actually an editorial assistant. No  matter, it has ignited something inside me and I realise I need to make a ‘visual statement’ if anyone is ever going to take me srsly in this biz.

yeeeeeeehaaaaaaa.co.za

yeeeeeeehaaaaaaa.co.za

Was thinking of calling up Bizcomm and asking for a press office so I can call myself ‘the Lady Gaga of Gladvertising’, and dress up in a tight costume and pad my crotch so ppl wonder if I have a peen or not. Might be a bit ‘out there’. Might not be ‘hardcore’ enough. Clients will think I spend their budget on useless hair plug-ins. Digital requires a lot of code vibes so I should probably come up with a more serious analogy for myself.

Ma ma ma mar.

Ma ma ma mar.

How about “The Joker of Digivertainmentline”.

Start a facebook group..... NOT! Ha ha, I am so funny.

Start a facebook group..... NOT! Ha ha, I am so funny.


Or, “The Hannah Montana Movie now in easy-to-read Digital Format”.

Accessible yet professional.

Accessible yet professional.


I’ll keep thinking. You let me know when I hit on a winner.

One response to “Should I draw an analogy to myself?

  1. the Lady Gaga of Gladvertising works for me.

Leave a Reply

