what has been occurring.

Jees. So many occurrences. Y’ulz won’t believe how crazy the life of a non-international weblebrity can be. Went through a break-up. Dire. But rising like phoenix flying in the face of calamity. Been keeping myself busy doing shiz that blogs don’t normally do, like ‘seeing friends’ and ‘hanging out with good mates over dinner’ and ‘watching crappy TV’ and ‘reading books on spirituality’ and ‘sobbing my heart out’ and ‘winning gold loeries’.

Friends. Real life friends. And their real-life baby. Love them.

Friends. Real life friends. And their real-life baby. Love them.

Clutching at gold loerie award with fellow writer Jakkie. Gold Loerie saved my life and gave me positive affirmation when I needed it most.

Clutching at gold loerie award with fellow writer Jakkie. Gold Loerie 'saved my life' and 'gave me positive affirmation when I needed it most'.

Clapped loudly for Helen Zille on stage at the Loeries. Loeries was basically a DA rally.

Clapped loudly for Helen Zille on stage at the Loeries. Loeries was basically a DA rally.

Got my nails did a zany retro teal colour.

Got my nails did a zany retro teal colour.

Met this fat piggeh at the Tamboerskloof farm.

Met this fat piggeh at the Tamboerskloof farm.

Met this other piggeh who has tusks and snuffled my foot with its tusks.

Met this other piggeh who has tusks and snuffled my foot with its tusks.

Bought me lots of  flowers for my dining room table to generate a bright, happy atmosphere in my home.

Bought me lots of flowers for my dining room table to 'generate a bright, happy atmosphere' in my home.

Relived being a student via having my photo taken by Thunda.com

Relived 'being a student' via having my photo taken by Thunda.com

Invaded my bosss desk while she was still there. But I was in disguise so at least she wont know it was me.

Invaded my boss's desk while she was still there. But I was in disguise so at least she won't know it was me.

Gonna get back into my ‘rigorous blogging regime’ by the end of the week. Gonna ‘rediscover my voice’. Can’t wait y’ulz. Thanks for ‘being on this journey with me’ via clicking on links to my blog on my facebook status updates and tweets. Really appreciate y’al support. ‘Lets do this together’ now that I am ‘remotivated, reinspired and reinvolved’.

2 responses to “what has been occurring.

  1. Breakups suck.
    Saw you at the Loeries but don’t know you so didn’t say hi. Sorry.
    You won a gold bird? Big up yourself.
    I must’ve blacked out after one of Natalie Bekker’s kak jokes.
    Her dress was pretty rop though.

  2. comradegoodcharlie

    ooooh, i want a piggie like that for keeps!

    congrats on the loerie, btw. lank kiff.

Leave a Reply

