Y’alls, we need 2 talk.

I have a confession my frendz. I am not ‘who y’ulz think I am’. Well, maybe in some ways. But the truth is, there is more to me than jus’ ‘building a personal brand’ and being a ‘sarky l’il jaded semi-original millenial’. So much more y’ulz. And I want 2 share that with you.



Y’all know how Beyonce’s PB is 2-fold? As in, sometime’s she’s the ‘Beyonce we all know & luv’ and sometimes she’s ‘Sasha Fiercey’? Well, MBLTM is kinda like my ‘Ad-girl Sasha Fiercey’ except waaaayyyyy less sparkly dresses. I started it for ‘a bit of a laugh’ bcoz I kinda felt like I was ‘taking my job too srsly’ (via getting upset over cre8ive miscarriages).



But I’m starting to ‘feel a little stifled’ by this here voice. Kinda like ‘I would like 2 see other voices’ so when I do ‘come home 2 MBLTM’ I can ‘rly appreciate her 4 who she is’ and do so ‘because I enjoy it’ rather than ‘because I have to’. So I’m suggesting a ‘trial separation’ from this particular Personal Brand, just so I can ‘play the personal branding field’ and ‘get 2 know other PBs’. I know y’ulz feel me.



So pretty soonish I’m thinkin’ of inhabiting a ‘newer, more chill alter blog ego’, which I have yet to announce . Yes y’ulz – am also considering adopting a ‘nom de plumey’. Kinda realized that this blog was ‘a l’il confusing’ for industry ppl who didn’t know me / friends who did know me / people in general. Like sometimes y’all ‘didn’t know I was joking’ (via gettin’ offended).



Am thinking this new Personal Brand
will be more about ‘the happier-go-lucky-draw-me’. Coz deep down inside, I am ‘just a girl in the world’ y’all. I likes to ‘shop it up’. I likes 2 ‘read novels by Marian Keyes’ (via reading JM Coetzee & needing a quick ‘pick-me-up’). I likes 2 ‘go 2 jazz at Asoka’. I likes 2 ‘eat sushi at Nobu’. I likes 2 ‘sing along 2 Rihanna in my car‘ (‘get down if ya feel me throw ur hands up 2 da ceiling y’ulz’).



NEwayz. What y’ulz thank? Does this ‘sound intriguing’ or does it sound like my PB is ‘becoming a generic pile of shit’? Can y’all ‘live with this’ or am I ‘committing personal brand suicide’?

“Kisses” (via potential new voice – please rate out of 5 stars)

3 responses to “Y’alls, we need 2 talk.

  1. Personally I like the sarc’y version. Nice = boring. You’ll have to strip and sing “I’m a Yankee Doodle Dandy” using the manulist technique to keep me interested.

  2. Im going to miss this place….

  3. Stay away from drone – making – alternate blog!!

    Shouldnt fuck wif perfection…

Leave a Reply

